My Path to Lucid Living

Honoring every experience as an opportunity for learning and growth.

Welcome to my blog!

I have to say I’m more than a little excited to have my own little space to finally write out the many ponderings that rise from my psychology coursework. I’ve had the honor and privilege to be exposed to some of the most (in my humble opinion) powerful messages currently being circulated today, and I frequently inundate Facebook with my take on these various subjects. A good friend of mine suggested a blog might be a more appropriate outlet, so here I am!

I look forward to sharing my thoughts on the ideas that I come across in my research and reading, as well as hearing your thoughts as well. My whole worldview has been pretty radically altered by some of the things I have learned, and I feel it has helped me become a more grounded, centered, and holistic person. My hope is that some of the ideas I come across will resonate with others, and we can all share them with those we care for. It is my firm belief that we can all use a few more positive messages in our lives these days.

To explain my title a bit, Lucid Living is a philosophy that encourages us all to fully engage with our experiences. It is a path of self-discovery, of personal enrichment, and enlightenment. Lucid simply means ‘clear understanding’ or ‘having full use of one’s faculties’. The idea is that we approach every experience of every day with a fresh, engaged, inquisitive attitude. If you have the good fortune to be around young children, you’ll see true lucidity in action. Their natural curiosity and sense of wonder is a perfect example of what it means to live lucidly.

So welcome to my little corner of the interwebs, and I look forward to exploring some of these ideas with you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by .

Navigation

